

Iowa High School Athletic Association 2025 Wrestling Postseason **District Assignments**

CLASS 1A



Proud Title Sponsor

DISTRICT #1: COLFAX-MINGO

Belle Plaine Colfax-Mingo

HLV Jesup Lisbon Lynnville-Sully Montezuma

Moravia Pekin

DISTRICT #4: INTERSTATE 35, TRURO

AHSTW Central Decatur Earlham I-35, Truro Logan-Magnolia

Martensdale-St. Marys

Panorama

Southeast Warren-MD-LC

Wayne Woodbine

DISTRICT #7: PLEASANTVILLE

Alburnett **BGM** Cardinal Iowa Valley North Mahaska Pleasantville Sigourney-Keota Van Buren County

WACO Wapello

DISTRICT #10: UNDERWOOD

CAM

Coon Rapids-Bayard

Griswold Missouri Valley St. Albert Tri-Center Underwood West Central Valley West Monona Woodbury Central

DISTRICT #2: DENVER

Central, Elkader Columbus Catholic

Denver

East Buchanan Hudson

Newman Catholic North Linn

South Winneshiek

Starmont Wapsie Valley

DISTRICT #5: MFL MARMAC

Beckman Catholic

Bellevue Cascade Clayton Ridge Maquoketa Valley

Midland MFL, MarMac Nashua-Plainfield

Postville

Sumner-Fredericksburg

DISTRICT #8: RIVERSIDE, OAKLAND

Bedford Fast Union Essex Lenox Mt. Ayr **Nodaway Valley** Riverside Shenandoah

Southwest Iowa Southwest Valley

Treynor

DISTRICT #11: WESTWOOD

Alta-Aurelia Akron-Westfield

Hinton

Kingsley-Pierson Lawton-Bronson **MMCRU MVAOCOU**

West Harrison West Sioux Westwood

DISTRICT #3: EMMETSBURG

East Sac County Emmetsburg GTRA Lake Mills North Union Ridge View Sibley-Ochevedan Sioux Central West Bend-Mallard West Lyon

DISTRICT #6: OSAGE

Central Springs Janesville

Northwood-Kensett

Osage Riceville Rockford Saint Ansgar Tripoli West Fork West Hancock

DISTRICT #9: SOUTH HAMILTON

ACGC **AGWSR** Don Bosco

Manson, NW Webster

North Tama Oaden

Pocahontas Area South Central Calhoun South Hamilton St. Edmond

DISTRICT #12: WILTON

Durant **English Valleys** Highland Lone Tree

Louisa-Muscatine New London Northeast Regina Catholic Sprinaville West Branch Wilton

DISTRICT TOURNAMENTS: 10 a.m., Saturday, February 15, 2025

Tickets: \$8 via HomeTown Ticketing

Top two (2) placewinners in each weight class advance to 2025 IHSAA State Traditional Tournament

https://www.iahsaa.org/wrestling